Rescheduling

When you reschedule, your menu and other details transfer.

Steps

1
Cancel your existing appointment on the top of your appointment page.
2
In your confirmation pop-up, click " Reschedule."
3
Pick a new appointment.
4
Your menu and other details are transferred to your new appointment. 👍

💡 Rescheduling is still subject to our cancellation policy. From an Elf's perspective, rescheduling is the same as canceling, as they may not get rebooked in their original spot.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Get a quick answer! Get a quick answer!